PMI Standards & Credentials

PMI Standards and Credentials

PMI has three types of standards 1- Foundational Standards, 2- Practice Standards, and 3- Extensions. PMI conducts exam for 8 credentials PMP, CAPM, PgMP, PfMP, PMI-SP, PMI-RMP, PMI-ACP, PMI-PBA. How these 14 standards of PMI are used for different PMI credential exams are mentioned in the table below.

 Foundational Standards 
1A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK®  Guide)—Fifth EditionPMP, CAPM
2The Standard for Program Management—Third EditionPgMP
3Organizational Project Management Maturity Model (OPM3®)—Second EditionOPM3
4The Standard for Portfolio Management—Third EditionPfMP
 Practice Standard and Frameworks   
 Practice standards describe the use of a tool, technique or process identified in the PMBOK® Guide or other foundational standards. 
5Practice Standard for Project Risk ManagementPMI-RMP
6Practice Standard for Earned Value Management—Second Edition 
7Practice Standard for Project Configuration Management 
8Practice Standard for Work Breakdown Structures—Second Edition 
9Practice Standard for Scheduling—Second EditionPMI-SP
10Practice Standard for Project Estimating 
11Project Manager Competency Development Framework—Second Edition 
 PMI Standard Extension 
12Construction Extension to the PMBOK® Guide—Third Edition 
13Government Extension to the PMBOK® Guide—Third Edition 
 14Software Extension To The PMBOK® Guide (2013) 
1511 Books Recommended by PMI for PMI-ACP ExamPMI-ACP

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.