PMBOK 5 Processes

PMBOK 5 Processes & Process Groups

 Project Management Body of Knowledge 5th Edition has 47 processes, across 10 knowledge areas and 5 process groups. How these 47 processes are distributed across different knowledge areas and process groups can be visualized from the table below.

 InitiatingPlanningExecutingMonitoring & ControllingClosing
Project Integration ManagementDevelop Project Chater Development Project Management PlanDirect and Manage Project Execution Monitor & Control Project Work Close Project or Phase
    Perform Integrated Change Control 
Project Scope Management Plan Scope Management Validate Scope 
  Collect Requirements Control Scope 
  Define Scope   
  Create WBS   
Project Time Management Plan Schedule Management Control Schedule 
  Define Activities   
  Sequence Activities   
  Estimate Activity Resources   
  Estimate Activity Durations    
  Develop Schedule   
Project Cost Management Plan Cost Management Control Cost 
  Estimate Cost   
  Determine Budget   
Project Quality Management Plan Quality ManagementPerform Quality AssuranceControl Quality 
Project Human Resource Management Plan Human Resource ManagementAcquire Project Team  
   Develop Project Team  
   Manage Project Team  
Project Communication Management Plan Communication ManagementManage CommunicationsControl Communications 
Project risk Management Plan Risk Management Control Risk 
  Identify Risks   
  Perform Qualitative Risk Analysis   
  Perform Quantitative Risk Analysis   
  Plan Risk Response   
Project Procurement Management Plan Procurement ManagementConduct ProcurementsControl ProcurementsClose Procurements
Project Stakeholders Management Identify StakeholdersPlan Stakeholder ManagementManage Stakeholder EngagementControl Stakeholder Engagement 

This Summary Process Table is based on PMBOK 5th Edition. PMBOK (Project Management Body of Knowledge) is PMI’s one of the International project management standard.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.